Shortcut to Main Shortcut to Menu


Kakao Customer Service Main

Delete Kakao Account

Delete Kakao Account Category

Delete Kakao Account Main

Kakao Account allows you to enjoy various Kakao services such as Kakao Talk, Kakao Story and Kakao Games with one integrated account. 

Once you delete your Kakao Account, you can no longer use Kakao services including Kakao Story and Kakao Games. 

1. When you unregister from Kakao Talk and Kakao Story, your Kakao Account will also be deleted as long as you don't have any other services linked to your Kakao Account.

However, your Kakao Account cannot be deleted immediately if the deletion is likely to result in financial issues or impact to other people's use of Kakao services, even if you don't have any other services linked to your Kakao Account.

* You can see the list of services connected to your Kakao Account from Kakao Talk or Kakao Story > More > Edit Profile > Kakao Account > Manage Connected Services.


2. You can also delete your Kakao Account via the Delete Kakao Account page, to which you will have access after unregistering from Kakao Talk and Kakao Story.

If you receive a message that your Kakao Account will not be deleted even after you unregister from Kakao Story and Kakao Talk, you can delete your Kakao Account by visiting the Delete Kakao Account page, which will be notified to you after you unregister from Kakao Talk and Kakao Story.

3. If you have already unregistered from Kakao Talk and Kakao Story, your Kakao Account can also be deleted by clicking the link below.

Delete Kakao Account >

Again, please note that your Kakao Account cannot be deleted immediately if the deletion is likely to result in financial issues or impact to other people's use of Kakao services. In this case, you will be able to delete your Kakao Account after cancelling the concerned service(s) or changing the settings.


Your Kakao Account cannot be deleted immediately if the deletion is likely to result in financial issues or impact to other people's use of Kakao services.

To delete your Kakao Account, please check first why your account cannot be deleted. Then, you can delete your Kakao Account after deleting linked service accounts or changing the settings.
Please understand that your Kakao Account cannot be deleted until delivery is completed or the refund period is over in case you have goods on order or in transit. 

When you delete your Kakao Account, you will get an account deletion email with a list of linked "for Kakao" partner services or other services using your Kakao Account.

If you can't receive the email because you have already deleted your account, go to Delete Kakao Account > Confirm Your Kakao Account Email > Edit Email, and change your email address.
* Please note that changing your email address here does not mean your Kakao Account email will change.