Shortcut to Main Shortcut to Menu


Kakao Customer Service Main

New Device/Phone Number

New Device/Phone Number Category

New Device/Phone Number Main


Verification code delivery may be delayed for the following reasons:



- Please check to see if you have entered the correct phone number. You must enter your own mobile phone number (DO NOT enter the country code).



- Verification code delivery may be delayed in certain countries or regions, depending on your wireless carrier. Please contact us through our website if your verification code is not delivered within 24 hours. 

1. In your current KakaoTalk, go to More Settings > Privacy > Kakao Account to create a Kakao account.

2. If you want to save your messages before verifying your new number, you have to back up your chat data in advance. 
Go to More > Settings > Chats > Chat Backup and back up your chat history.

3. Delete and reinstall KakaoTalk, and verify your new phone number.

4. After verifying your new phone number, log in with your previous Kakao account and you will be able to continue using the KakaoTalk with your new number.
(If you already have a backed up chat data, you will be able to see a Restore page at this stage.)

* Log in with your Kakao account in your new KakaoTalk to restore the following information: 
friends list, recommended friends list, blocked friends list, hidden friends list, sent/received items, KakaoTalk ID, profile picture and status message.
(Friends whose phone numbers are not saved in your contacts will be returned to their set name - nicknames cannot be saved.)


If you unregister from KakaoTalk, all of your data including your phone number, friends list and chat history will be deleted. 



Your friends will no longer see you on their friends list and you will no longer be able to chat with them.



Please note that your data cannot be restored even if you reinstall the app later.