Shortcut to Main Shortcut to Menu


Kakao Customer Service Main

General

General Category

General Main


From the Friends tab, long-tap the person you wish to block and select Block.



To block a person on the Recommended Friends list, long-tap the person you wish to block or tap Block on their mini-profile.



If you want to unblock someone, go to the Friends tab, tap the gear-shaped icon on the top-right corner and select Blocked Friends.

Go to the Friends tab (the silhouette icon) and tap the three-dotted button on the top-right corner and select Edit Friends List.
You will be able to remove or hide your friends or remove friends from Favorites.

If you hide your friends, they will be removed from your friends list. (You will still receive messages from your hidden friends.)

If you want to reinstate any hidden friends to your friends list, go to the Friends tab, tap the three-dotted button on the top-right corner and select Manage Friends.

Go to Hidden Friends and tap the Manage button right next to the friend of your choice and select Reinstate to Friends List.


Go to the Find tab (the magnifying glass icon) and tap the Edit button on the top-right corner to edit your friends list.



The deleted users will be permanently removed from your recommended friends list.

KakaoTalk allows you to add close friends to your Favorites list. To add a friend to Favorites, tap the star icon on your friend's mini-profile. To remove a friend from Favorites, deselect the star icon. 





In the Chats tab, tap the + icon on the bottom-right corner and select a friend you want to chat with.

You can also select more than one friend to start a group chat.

In a chatroom, tap the triple-lined menu on the top-right corner, tap "+ Invite” and select a friend.  



     

Tap the profile picture of the person to open the mini-profile and select Add Friend. 



OR - In the chatroom, tap the triple-lined menu on the top-right corner and you will see the participants in your chat. A question mark will appear on the profile picture of any participant who is not on your friends list. Tap the silhouette button to add the user to your friends list. 



This number indicates the number of friends who have not yet read a message. The number will disappear when all of your friends have checked the message. 

To save chats from a chatroom, and tap the on the top-right corner of the chatroom. 


Then tap the gear-shaped icon on the bottom and select [Export Messages]. 


You can choose from [Send Text Only] or [Save All Messages to Internal Storage].  


Making a regular phone call by tapping the phone number in your friend's mini profile allows you to make a call without going into your device Contacts. You will be charged for the call according to your service plan. 

문의하기

If you can not find the answer, please contact our service center.