Kakao Customer Service Main
If you have forgotten your passcode, you need to delete and reinstall KakaoTalk.
Please note that your data cannot be restored.
You can share photos, videos, voice notes, your device contacts, URL links, locations and your friends' KakaoTalk profiles with other users.
You can send up to 5 minutes of voice note and 300MB of video.
KakaoTalk is available for all devices running Android OS 2.3 or later.
If you reinstall KakaoTalk or change your mobile device, your encryption key will be changed. If your encryption key is changed, you will not be able to chat in your existing secret chatrooms. You will need to start new secret chats.
KakaoTalk v5.0.0 includes a new preview feature for URLs entered in the chatroom.
A preview of your URL will be displayed so that you and your friends can easily see more of shared links while chatting.
No, you will only receive notifications for those who have entered their birthday information on KakaoStory and enabled the option to display their birthday on KakaoTalk profile.
(To enable/disable this option, go to KakaoStory > Settings > Link KakaoTalk Profile > Birthday)
You can delete your recent search history by tapping the X button.
You can also go to Settings > Privacy and disable Save Recent Searches to hide your recent search history.