Shortcut to Main


Kakao Customer Service Main

General

General Category

General Main

Yes, you can use KakaoTalk on your iPad/iPod touch. Install the application and enter a phone number where you can receive the SMS verification code on. You can use the same KakaoTalk service on your iPad/iPod touch once the SMS verification process is successfully completed.
You can share photos, videos, voice notes, your iPhone contacts, URL links, locations and your friends' KakaoTalk profiles.

You can send up to 5 minutes of voice note and 300MB of video. 

In the Chats tab, tap the + icon on the bottom-right corner. Select multiple friends from your friends list and tap OK to start a group chat. 


OR - If you are already in a chatroom, tap the tripled-lined menu on the top-right corner and select “+ Invite” to invite more friends to your chatroom. 

Tap the profile picture of the person to open the mini-profile and select Add Friend. 


OR - In the chatroom, tap the triple-lined menu on the top-right corner and you will see the participants in your chat. 


A question mark will appear on the profile picture of any participant who is not on your friends list. Tap the silhouette button to add the user to your friends list. 


Tap the Edit button on the top-left corner of the Chats tab. Then tap the "-" button on the left of the chatroom you want to leave and the "Leave" button will appear. 


You can also swipe a chatroom to left from the Chats tab and tap the "Leave" button.  


Please note that if you leave a chatroom, the chatroom and its chat history will be permanently deleted. 

Go to More > My Profile and disable Make My ID Searchable.

In your group chatroom, tap the triple-lined menu on the top-right corner and you will see a bell icon on the bottom. Tap the bell icon to turn off notifications and you will no longer receive notifications from that chatroom. If you wish to turn on the notifications, just tap the bell icon. 



If you turn off notifications for a group chatroom, a crossed-out bell icon will appear in your chatrooms list.

Go to More > Settings > Notifications and disable Group Chat Notification.
If you have forgotten your passcode, you need to delete and reinstall KakaoTalk. Please note that your data cannot be restored.

Secret Chat uses end-to-end encryption which offers greater levels of privacy and bolsters security of user information. All messages are encrypted with a key held only by the participants of the chat so no third parties can access secret chat content without accessing the device itself. Secret Chat is currently available for 1:1 and group chatrooms. 
In a secret chatroom, features including free calling, polls, events and chatroom album are currently not available.


[How to start a Secret Chat] 

In 1:1 chatroom, tap the chatroom menu at the top-right corner and select Secret Chat.


OR - Go to the Chats tab and tap the plus icon on the bottom-right corner and select Secret Chat.



문의하기

If you can not find the answer, please contact our service center.