Shortcut to Main


Kakao Customer Service Main

General

General Category

General Main


Go to More > Settings > Friends > Blocked Friends to unblock a friend.

Even when KakaoTalk push notifications are enabled, they may not appear 100% of the time. This is especially the case when the network is changing (Wi-Fi to 3G or vice versa). Push notifications can be lost or delayed in delivery at this time. As iPod Touch devices work only with Wi-Fi, when they are on sleep-mode, push notifications will arrive in 15 minute intervals.
Go to More > Settings > Notifications and disable Group Chat Notification.
Tap the yellow icon on the bottom-right corner of the Chats tab. 
Select multiple friends from your Friends list and tap OK to start a group chat. 

OR - If you are already in a chatroom, tap the triple-lined button on the top-right corner and select Invite to invite more friends to your chatroom.


Creating a Kakao Account secures one email address you can use to explore all of Kakao's applications and linked services. 



Go to More > Settings > Privacy > Kakao Account to create a Kakao account. With your Kakao account, you can restore your information including your friends list, recommended friends list, blocked friends list, hidden friends list, sent/received items, KakaoTalk ID, profile picture and status message. (Friends whose phone numbers are not saved in your contacts will be displayed under their set name.)  



* NOTE : You may only use one Kakao Account per mobile number (and vice versa); you may not set more than one number to your Kakao Account. It is possible to have more than one mobile number registered to separate Kakao Accounts using a separate email address. If you attempt to connect your Kakao Account to a different phone number than originally registered, you will automatically be unregistered from the account. 



- If you have changed your phone number and had your new phone number verified, and then attempt to re-connect with your previous Kakao account, then your previous KakaoTalk will be deleted.   



Go to the Find tab (the magnifying glass icon) > Find button > ID Search to find your friends by KakaoTalk ID.










KakaoTalk ID is an identification username used in place of a phone number. Users can easily search and add friends by KakaoTalk IDs instead of by phone number.  


From the Friends tab, long-tap the person you wish to block and select Block.



To block a person on the Recommended Friends list, long-tap the person you wish to block or tap Block on their mini-profile.



If you want to unblock someone, go to the Friends tab, tap the gear-shaped icon on the top-right corner and select Blocked Friends.

Go to the Friends tab (the silhouette icon) and tap the three-dotted button on the top-right corner and select Edit Friends List.
You will be able to remove or hide your friends or remove friends from Favorites.

If you hide your friends, they will be removed from your friends list. (You will still receive messages from your hidden friends.)

If you want to reinstate any hidden friends to your friends list, go to the Friends tab, tap the three-dotted button on the top-right corner and select Manage Friends.

Go to Hidden Friends and tap the Manage button right next to the friend of your choice and select Reinstate to Friends List.


Go to the Find tab (the magnifying glass icon) and tap the Edit button on the top-right corner to edit your friends list.



The deleted users will be permanently removed from your recommended friends list.

문의하기

If you can not find the answer, please contact our service center.