Kakao Customer Service Main
This number indicates the number of friends who have not yet read a message. The number will disappear when all of your friends have checked the message.
To save chats from a chatroom, and tap the on the top-right corner of the chatroom.
Then tap the gear-shaped icon on the bottom and select [Export Messages].
You can choose from [Send Text Only] or [Save All Messages to Internal Storage].
Making a regular phone call by tapping the phone number in your friend's mini profile allows you to make a call without going into your device Contacts. You will be charged for the call according to your service plan.
KakaoTalk is available in 230 officially registered international country codes. Please select the correct code for your country, then enter your phone number (without the country code), and then continue through the SMS verification process. If the default country code is not correct, choose the correct country and the respective code will appear at the top of the page.
You can continue to use KakaoTalk for free by connecting to Wi-Fi. Otherwise, you will be charged a fee according to the roaming charges determined by your wireless carrier.
Your app may take a longer time to launch if you have too many chatrooms or unread messages. Please make sure to check all unread messages and leave your chatrooms once you finish chatting with your friends.
Please check the following:
- You may not receive notifications if your network is disconnected or unstable. In this case, go to your device settings to check your network connection.
- In your device settings, go to Sound to check your notification and vibration settings. You may not receive notifications if your notification and vibration settings are turned off.
- In your KakaoTalk, go to More > Settings > Notifications and make sure that Message Alerts, Sounds and Vibrate options are enabled. If they are disabled, you may not receive notifications.
In the Chats tab, tap the Edit button on the top-right corner. Then select a chatroom you wish to leave and tap the Leave button on the top-right corner.
OR - In the chatroom you wish to leave, tap the three-lined menu on the top-right corner and tap Leave at the bottom.
In your group chatroom, tap the triple-lined menu on the top-right corner and you will see a bell icon on the bottom. Tap the bell icon to turn off notifications and you will no longer receive notifications from that chatroom. If you wish to turn on the notifications, just tap the bell icon.
If you turn off notifications for a group chatroom, a crossed-out bell icon will appear in your chatrooms list.
Go to More > Settings > Notifications and disable New Group Chat Alerts to no longer receive notifications from new group chats.