Shortcut to Main


Kakao Customer Service Main

General

General Category

General Main

You can log in with your Kakao Account e-mail address and password registered in KakaoTalk on your mobile device. 


On your mobile KakaoTalk, go to More > Settings > Privacy > Kakao Account and register your primary e-mail address as your Kakao Account. Follow the instructions to complete the e-mail verification process. 


[What is a Kakao Account?] 

A Kakao Account is an account used to identify a KakaoTalk user using his/her e-mail address as an ID. 

You can create a Kakao Account with an email address in More  > Settings > Privacy > Kakao Account on your mobile. You can retrieve your KakaoTalk data in case you lose your mobile device or change your phone number.  

The names of your KakaoTalk friends are based on the names in your mobile contacts. 

Since your PC does not have your mobile contacts, the names of your friends may appear differently from those shown in the mobile version. 


[How to sync the names of your friends]

Go to More > Settings > Friends and activate "Match Names". 

Yes, you can. On your mobile KakaoTalk, go to More > Settings > Privacy > Manage Devices to manage your registered PCs.

Yes, you can remotely log out of PC version from a mobile device. 


[How to remote log-out of PC]

On your mobile device, go to More > Settings > Privacy > Manage Devices and tap [Logout].

You can also see your registered PCs in this menu. 

You can remotely log out from the PC version or manage your registered PCs. 

You can also sync the names of your KakaoTalk friends between your mobile device and PC using [Match Names].

Press the left <Ctrl> + <Enter>, or <Shift> + <Enter>. 

Click the Alert icon from the top right corner of a chatroom.
If you want to turn off alert sounds/pop-up windows for all chatrooms, go to More > Settings > Alerts and uncheck Pop-up and Alert Sounds, or turn off the alert by clicking the icon on the bottom left corner of KakaoTalk PC version.

Go to Settings > Save chat messages in a chatroom to save your chat messages as a text file(.txt). 

Only the messages currently displayed in a chatroom will be saved. 

If you want to save previous messages, select [View previous chats]. 

You can just enter the name of the basic emoticon you want to use. Hover your mouse over an emoticon to check its name in the emoticon window.

Open up a friend's profile and click the button "Free Call," or click the phone icon on the bottom of the chatroom.

문의하기

If you can not find the answer, please contact our service center.