Kakao Customer Service Main
If you reinstall KakaoTalk or change your mobile device, your encryption key will be changed. If your encryption key is changed, you will not be able to chat in your existing secret chatrooms. You will need to start new secret chats.
KakaoTalk v5.0.0 includes a new preview feature for URLs entered in the chatroom.
A preview of your URL will be displayed so that you and your friends can easily see more of shared links while chatting.
No, you will only receive notifications for those who have entered their birthday information on KakaoStory and enabled the option to display their birthday on KakaoTalk profile.
(To enable/disable this option, go to KakaoStory > Settings > Link KakaoTalk Profile > Birthday)
You can delete your recent search history by tapping the X button.
You can also go to Settings > Privacy and disable Save Recent Searches to hide your recent search history.