Shortcut to Main

Current Page

Kakao Customer Service Main

Help Search Result 709

Sort By

Select a category.

Help Search Result

  • [KakaoTalk][Kakao Account][iPhone]

    I can't remember my Kakao Account password.

    .- Login box on the right side of the Kakao website (www.kakao.com/main) > Find PasswordTo protect yourwell as user identification as part of the password reset process.password.- Other people may easily guess your password if you use well-known names, your birthdate, phonenumber, etc.- Please use a unique pasword with a combination of upper/lower case letters, numbers andit regularly.* To change your password:- From Kakao Talk > More > Edit Profile> Kakao Account > Change

  • [KakaoTalk][Kakao Account][Android]

    I can't remember my Kakao Account password.

    .- Login box on the right side of the Kakao website (www.kakao.com/main) > Find PasswordTo protect yourwell as user identification as part of the password reset process.password.- Other people may easily guess your password if you use well-known names, your birthdate, phonenumber, etc.- Please use a unique pasword with a combination of upper/lower case letters, numbers andit regularly.* To change your password:- From Kakao Talk > More > Edit Profile> Kakao Account > Change

  • [KakaoAccount][Find email/password][common]

    I can't remember my Kakao Account password.

    . - Login box on the right side of the Kakao website (www.kakao.com/main) > Find PasswordTo protect yourwell as user identification as part of the password reset process.password. - Other people may easily guess your password if you use well-known names, your birthdate, phonenumber, etc. - Please use a unique pasword with a combination of upper/lower case letters, numbers andit regularly.* To change your password: - From Kakao Talk > More > Edit Profile> Kakao Account > Change

  • [KakaoTalk][General][Android]

    What does the number next to the timestamp mean?

    This number indicates the number of friends who have not yet read a message.The number will disappear when all of your friends have checked the message. 

  • [KakaoTalk][General][iPhone]

    What does the number next to the timestamp mean?

    This number indicates the number of friends who have not yet read a message.The number will disappear when all of your friends have checked the message.

  • [KakaoTalk][General][Android]

    What does the number next to the timestamp mean?

    This number indicates the number of friends who have not yet read a message.The number will disappear when all of your friends have checked the message. 

  • [KakaoAccount][Disabled account ][common]

    How can I reactivate the account?

    If you forgot your Kakao Account password, you can change your password after going through email verificationby clicking the link below.* From Kakao Talk or Kakao Story app > Click "Forgot your email or passwordreset password* On https://accounts.kakao.com or https://story.kakao.com: Click "Find Password" at thebottom of the webpageIf your account has already been disabled, it will be reactivated once passwordphone number or pass security questions for user identification.

  • [KakaoTalk][General][Android]

    Why do I need my previous phone number when I log in with my Kakao account or try to find my password

    We ask for your previously-verified phone number in order to prevent other people from logging in withIf you have forgotten your previous phone number, you cannot log in with your Kakao account and your

  • [KakaoTalk][General][Android]

    Why do I need my previous phone number when I log in with my Kakao account or try to find my password

    We ask for your previously-verified phone number in order to prevent other people from logging in withIf you have forgotten your previous phone number, you cannot log in with your Kakao account and your

  • [KakaoTalk][New Device/Phone Number][Android]

    What happens if I unregister from KakaoTalk?

    If you unregister from KakaoTalk, all of your data including your phone number, friends list and chatPlease note that your data cannot be restored even if you reinstall the app later.