Kakao Customer Service Main
Help Search Result 687
Select a category.
Help Search Result
[KakaoTalk][Team Chat][All OS]What happens if I leave the Team Chat?
If the host leaves, the Team Chat chatroom is deleted, along with the backed up chats, photos, files,Such data cannot be restored and no one will be able to rejoin the chatroom.However, if a member leavesa Team Chat, they can rejoin the chatroom and reload all previous chats.
[KakaoTalk][Team Chat][All OS]How do I create a Team Chat?
Team Chats can be created by Talk Drive subscribers using the steps below. • KakaoTalk > chat list >chat bubble at the upper right > Team Chat• Mobile KakaoTalk > More (…) > Drive > select "Team Chat"in the My Talk Drive menu > select the Add (+) button
[KakaoTalk][Team Chat][All OS]I joined the Team Chat mid-way but I'm unable to see previous chats. How can I see previous chats?
Hosts can follow the steps below to enable members to view chats that occurred before members joinedthe chat.• Mobile KakaoTalk > More (…) > Drive > Team Chat > select Team Chat chatroom > Settings (gearenable Previous Data• Mobile KakaoTalk > chat list > your Team Chat > upper right menu (≡) > Settings on thehost has turned off the Previous Data setting or the chat backup data has been deleted. , so please contact the host to know more.
[KakaoTalk][Team Chat][All OS]A friend is not shown in the Team Chat invitation list.
A friend may not show in the Team Chat invitation list, even after that friend has been added, if thefriend is included in the hidden or blocked friends list.
[KakaoTalk][Team Chat][All OS]I'm trying to make a group video call from Team Chat but it says that there is a user that cannot be connected.
Users cannot join group voice or video calls in the following situations. • The call participant usesa KakaoTalk that is below version 9.4.5• The call participant has not been invited to group voice/video
[KakaoTalk][Team Chat][All OS]Are hosts the only people who are allowed to invite members to Team Chat?
Anyone can invite members if the host sets the member invitation role to "All Members".Only hosts havethe ability to send invites if the member invitation role is set to "Host Only". Invitation settings can be changed using the steps below. • KakaoTalk > your chatroom > upper right menu
[KakaoTalk][Team Chat][All OS]Is there a way to limit members who can create Team Chat calendar events?
Regular members are restricted from creating events if the host sets the calendar create event permissionto "Host Only".Regular members will be allowed to create calendar events if the permission is set to"All Members".Permissions can be changed using the steps below. • KakaoTalk > your chatroom > upper
[KakaoTalk][Team Chat][All OS]Team Chat has disappeared from the chat list.
The Team Chat you belonged to may have been deleted or removed.Check the message you received from Talk
[KakaoTalk][Team Chat][All OS]Are back ups of chats and media exchanged through the Team Chat also suspended if automatic backup is
Data in Team Chats are backed up and included in the Talk Drive storage.Therefore, chats or media youexchanged in Team Chats will not be backed up if the storage is full. backups, subscribe to a larger storage plan or free up space by deleting data that is already stored in theTalk Drive, then go to the notification card in the Talk Drive home screen to restart auto-backup.HoweverPlease be aware that you will not be able to check files if the files were not backed up during auto
[KakaoTalk][Team Chat][All OS]Can you remove a member who is participating in Team Chat?
Only users who have the host role are able to remove participants from the Team Chat.• Mobile KakaoTalk