Shortcut to Main

Current Page

Kakao Customer Service Main

Help Search Result 67

Sort By

Select a category.

카테고리
세부 카테고리

Help Search Result

  • [KakaoTalk][General][Android]

    I unlinked my KakaoStory from KakaoTalk but I still see my KakaoStory posts.

    Posts that were written before you disable the Link KakaoTalk Profile option will not be affected. You can tap "..." on the post and delete them from your profile.

  • [KakaoTalk][General][iPhone]

    I unlinked my KakaoStory from KakaoTalk but I still see my KakaoStory posts.

    Posts that were written before you disable the Link KakaoTalk Profile option will not be affected.You can tap "..." on the post and delete them from your mini-profile.

  • [KakaoTalk][General][Android]

    I get a message saying I can no longer use secret chat because the encryption information has been expired

    If you reinstall KakaoTalk or change your mobile device, your encryption key will be changed.

  • [KakaoTalk][General][iPhone]

    What is a public key?

    Secret keys of the participants will be exchanged once the secret chatroom is created.Unlike the private key and the secret key, the public key is open to public and is used to determinewhether the chat with other party is secured.You can check the public key image in the secret chatroom by going into the chatroom menu > SettingsIf the public key image is identical to your friend's, that means your chat is secured.

  • [KakaoTalk][General][iPhone]

    For how long are the messages stored on the server?

    KakaoTalk stores messages on the server for users who cannot check messages immediately.These messages will be stored on the server for 2-3 days and will then be deleted permanently from thePlease note that you may not be able to check your messages if you turn off your phone or you are not

  • [KakaoTalk][General][Android]

    For how long are the messages stored on the server?

    KakaoTalk stores messages on the server for users who cannot check messages immediately.These messages will be stored on the server for 2-3 days and will then be deleted permanently from thePlease note that you may not be able to check your messages if you turn off your phone or you are not

  • [KakaoTalk][General][Android]

    Why do I need my previous phone number when I log in with my Kakao account or try to find my password

    We ask for your previously-verified phone number in order to prevent other people from logging in withIf you have forgotten your previous phone number, you cannot log in with your Kakao account and your

  • [KakaoTalk][General][Android]

    How do I leave my current chatroom?

    In the Chats tab, tap the three-dotted button and select Edit. Then select a chatroom you wish to leave and tap the Leave button on the top-right corner. OR - In the chatroom you wish to leave, tap the triple-lined menu on the top-right and tap Leave button at the bottom-left.  

  • [KakaoTalk][General][Android]

    Are there other ways to add friends without their phone numbers?

    You can also add friends using the ID Search or a QR Code. Go to the Friends tab and tap the yellow button on the bottom-right corner and explore different ways

  • [KakaoTalk][General][Android]

    What is the theme feature?

    Kakao's theme feature allows you to easily customize your KakaoTalk screens, chat bubbles, colors and more by applying a theme of your choice.