Shortcut to Main


Kakao Customer Service Main

Team Chat

Team Chat Category

Team Chat Main

If the host terminates their use of Talk Drive or the KakaoTalk service, the Team Chat chatroom loses its host feature and shared drive space, making the chatroom a regular group chatroom.
The Team Chat you belonged to may have been deleted or removed.
Check the message you received from Jordy for more information.
Users cannot join group voice or video calls in the following situations.
 
• The call participant uses a KakaoTalk that is below version 9.4.5
• The call participant has not been invited to group voice/video calls
Anyone can invite members if the host sets the member invitation role to "All Members".
Only hosts have the ability to send invites if the member invitation role is set to "Host Only". 
Invitation settings can be changed using the steps below.
 
• KakaoTalk > your chatroom > upper right menu (≡) > Team Settings (Chatroom Settings in Mac) > Manage Access > Member Invitation Role
• KakaoTalk > your chatroom > upper right menu (≡) > Chatroom Settings (gear icon) > Team Settings > Manage Access > Member Invitation Role
Regular members are restricted from creating events if the host sets the calendar create event permission to "Host Only".
Regular members will be allowed to create calendar events if the permission is set to "All Members".
Permissions can be changed using the steps below.
 
• KakaoTalk > your chatroom > upper right menu (≡) > Chatroom settings (gear icon) > Team settings > Manage calendar settings > "Create Events" permission
A friend may not show in the Team Chat invitation list, even after that friend has been added, if the friend is included in the hidden or blocked friends list.
You may not be able to invite members, even if the member is shown in the member invitation list, in the following situations.
 
• If the number of participants exceed the 3,000 limit
• If the member you wish to invite has left the Team Chat chatroom and declined invitations
Data in Team Chats are backed up and included in the Talk Drive storage.
Therefore, chats or media you exchanged in Team Chats will not be backed up if the storage is full.
 
To restart auto backups, 
subscribe to a larger storage plan or free up space by deleting data that is already stored in the Talk Drive, then go to the notification card in the Talk Drive home screen to restart auto-backup.
However, you must manually upload data that was not automatically stored while auto backup was suspended.
 
Please be aware that you will not be able to check files if the files were not backed up during auto backup suspension, were not downloaded, or if media files have expired.

문의하기

If you can not find the answer, please contact our service center.